61 Gibbons Attorneys Individually Ranked in 2024 Woodward/White Best Lawyers®


August 17, 2023

The firm and/or the attorneys referenced have been selected for the recognitions mentioned herein, which have been conferred by the corresponding publications and/or organizations noted. An overview of the award selection methodologies for these recognitions can be found at https://www.gibbonslaw.com/awards. Links to certain specific methodologies are embedded in individual entries. Results may vary depending on your particular facts and legal circumstances. No aspect of this advertisement has been approved by the Supreme Court of New Jersey.

Gibbons P.C. is proud to announce that 61 of the firm’s attorneys, representing all its main practice areas and seven metropolitan markets, have been selected for inclusion in the 2024 edition of the Woodward/White Best Lawyers®, the oldest and most respected peer-review publication in the legal profession.

In addition to these rankings, two Gibbons Directors are featured as 2024 “Lawyers of the Year” in their respective legal markets. The lawyers, their areas of practice, and markets are:

  • John D. Draikiwicz: Public Finance Law (Newark)
  • David J. Pascrell: Government Relations Practice (Princeton)

Of the 61 Gibbons attorneys ranked overall, the following 11 were listed in the “Ones to Watch” category:

  • Bria S. Beaufort: Commercial Litigation; Insurance Law
  • Anne M. Collart: Commercial Litigation; Criminal Defense: General Practice
  • Genna A. Conti: Commercial Litigation; Criminal Defense: White-Collar
  • Michael D. DeLoreto: Administrative/Regulatory Law; Commercial Litigation; Government Relations Practice
  • Christine A. Gaddis: Intellectual Property Law
  • Jason R. Halpin: Commercial Litigation
  • Charles S. Korschun: Litigation – Securities
  • Joshua S. Levy: Commercial Litigation; Construction Law; Mass Tort/Class Actions – Defendants
  • Cassandra J. Neugold: Labor and Employment Law – Management
  • Caroline E. Oks: Commercial Litigation; Health Care Law
  • Jennifer M. Rutter: Commercial Litigation

“Several firm attorneys are listed in Best Lawyers for the first time this year,” said Peter J. Torcicollo, Managing Director of Gibbons. “This, coupled with increased numbers of practice areas and metropolitan regions in which our attorneys are ranked, indicates that Gibbons lawyers continue to not only meet but exceed client expectations.”

The Gibbons attorneys ranked among the Best Lawyers for 2024 are:

Frederick W. Alworth: Commercial Litigation; Litigation – Real Estate
Christine A. Amalfe: Employment Law – Management; Litigation – Labor and Employment
Dale E. Barney: Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor Rights/Insolvency and Reorganization Law; Litigation – Bankruptcy
Russell B. Bershad: Real Estate Law
Kelly Ann Bird: Litigation – Labor and Employment
Thomas J. Cafferty: First Amendment Law; Litigation – First Amendment
Andrew J. Camelotto: Real Estate Law
Frank T. Cannone: Corporate Law; Mergers and Acquisitions Law
Kim M. Catullo: Mass Tort Litigation/Class Actions – Defendants; Product Liability Litigation – Defendants
Debra A. Clifford: Commercial Litigation
Mark B. Conlan: Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor Rights/Insolvency and Reorganization Law; Litigation – Bankruptcy
Robert F. Coyne: Corporate Law
David N. Crapo: Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor Rights/Insolvency and Reorganization Law; Health Care Law; Litigation – Bankruptcy
Philip W. Crawford: Product Liability Litigation – Defendants
William P. Deni, Jr.: Commercial Litigation
John D. Draikiwicz: Public Finance Law
Phillip J. Duffy: Product Liability Litigation – Defendants
Patrick C. Dunican Jr.: Commercial Litigation; Corporate Law
Joshua R. Elias: Commercial Litigation
David J. Freeman: Environmental Law
Howard D. Geneslaw: Land Use and Zoning Law; Litigation – Land Use and Zoning; Real Estate Law
Lawrence A. Goldman: Corporate Law
Alan R. Gries: Product Liability Litigation – Defendants
William S. Hatfield: Environmental Law; Litigation – Environmental
Douglas J. Janacek: Land Use and Zoning Law
Kate E. Janukowicz: Commercial Litigation
Barry D. Liss: Health Care Law
Nomi I. Lowy: First Amendment Law
Michael J. Lubben: Banking and Finance Law; Corporate Law
Lawrence S. Lustberg: Appellate Practice; Criminal Defense: White-Collar
Robert K. Malone: Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor Rights/Insolvency and Reorganization Law; Litigation – Bankruptcy
Michael R. McDonald: Commercial Litigation
George J. Murphy: Product Liability Litigation – Defendants
Susan L. Nardone: Employment Law – Management; Litigation – Labor and Employment
Camille V. Otero: Litigation – Environmental
Mary Frances Palisano: Criminal Defense: General Practice; Criminal Defense: White-Collar
David J. Pascrell: Government Relations Practice
Susanne Peticolas: Environmental Law; Litigation – Environmental
John C. Romeo: Labor Law – Management
Damian V. Santomauro: Construction Law
Kristin D. Sostowski: Litigation – Labor and Employment
Paul J. St. Onge: Government Relations Practice
Peter J. Torcicollo: Bet-the-Company Litigation; Commercial Litigation; Construction Law; Litigation – Construction
Peter J. Ulrich: Tax Law
Thomas R. Valen: Commercial Litigation
Christopher Viceconte: Commercial Litigation
Kevin W. Weber: Commercial Litigation
John T. Wolak: Insurance Law
Richard S. Zackin: Employee Benefits (ERISA) Law
James R. Zazzali: Bet-the-Company Litigation; Commercial Litigation; Labor Law – Union

“We are proud that so many Gibbons lawyers have earned this well-deserved recognition for the outstanding service they provide to our clients,” noted Patrick C. Dunican Jr., Executive Chairperson of Gibbons. “Every year that more of our attorneys are selected for inclusion in Best Lawyers, our exceptional legal and client service is further validated.”

About Best Lawyers®
Best Lawyers® is the oldest and most respected lawyer ranking service in the world. For 40 years, Best Lawyers has assisted those in need of legal services to identify the lawyers best qualified to represent them in distant jurisdictions or unfamiliar specialties. Best Lawyers awards are published in leading local, regional and national publications across the globe.