<iframe src="//www.googletagmanager.com/ns.html?id=GTM-NQZ8BZF&l=dataLayer" height="0" width="0" style="display:none;visibility:hidden"></iframe>

Eight Gibbons Attorneys Named to the 2015 Irish Legal 100


January 28, 2016

Gibbons P.C. is pleased to congratulate eight of its attorneys for being named among the 2015 Irish Legal 100. This list, published annually since 2008 by the Irish Voice newspaper, is a compilation of some of the most distinguished and accomplished men and women of Irish heritage in the legal profession in the United States. The Legal 100 list is published as an annual supplement of the Irish Voice.

“Gibbons is proud of the Irish heritage that has helped define the firm since its founding in 1926,” says Patrick C. Dunican Jr., Chairman and Managing Director of the firm and Irish Legal 100 honoree.

Gibbons attorneys have been featured in the Irish Legal 100 since 2009. Gibbons has eight attorneys listed in 2015, representing the highest number of firm attorneys ever highlighted in a single year. They are:

Patrick C. Dunican Jr.
Chairman and Managing Director

Thomas J. Cafferty
Director, Business & Commercial Litigation

Anthony P. Callaghan
Director, Business & Commercial Litigation

Phillip J. Duffy
Director, Products Liability

Noreen M. Giblin
Counsel, Government Affairs

G. Daniel McCarthy
Director, Corporate

Michael R. McDonald
Director, Business & Commercial Litigation

Frank B. Reilly, Jr.
Director, Corporate

The Irish Legal 100 includes academics, general counsel at major corporations, law firm partners, legal scholars, and members of the judiciary who have distinguished themselves in their fields. In addition to the eight Gibbons attorneys, honorees ranging from United States Supreme Court Chief Justice John Roberts and fellow Supreme Court Justice Anthony Kennedy to James Gallagher, Executive Vice President and General Counsel of AMC Networks Inc. were among those selected for this year’s list. Past honorees include former Governor of Maryland and current Democratic candidate for President Martin O’Malley; Governor of New Jersey and current Republican candidate for President Chris Christie; and Fox News broadcast journalist Kimberly Guilfoyle.