59 Gibbons Attorneys Individually Ranked in 2020 Best Lawyers


August 15, 2019

Gibbons is proud to announce that 59 of the firm’s attorneys, representing all of its main practice areas, have been individually selected for inclusion in the 2020 edition of Best Lawyers®, the oldest and most respected peer-review publication in the legal profession.

In addition to these rankings, four Gibbons Directors are featured as 2020 “Lawyers of the Year.” The lawyers and their areas of practice are:

Christine A. Amalfe: Litigation – Labor and Employment (Newark)
Howard D. Geneslaw: Litigation – Land Use and Zoning (Newark)
Robert J. MacPherson: Construction Law (Newark)
Brian J. McMahon: Litigation – Antitrust (Newark)

“We are proud that so many Gibbons lawyers earned this well-deserved recognition for the exceptional service they provide to our clients,” notes Patrick C. Dunican Jr., Chairman and Managing Director of Gibbons.

The Gibbons attorneys ranked among the Best Lawyers, who span four metropolitan markets identified in the publication, include:

Frederick W. Alworth: Commercial Litigation; Litigation – Real Estate
Christine A. Amalfe: Employment Law – Management; Litigation – Labor & Employment
Guy V. Amoresano: Commercial Litigation
Dale E. Barney: Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor Rights/Insolvency and Reorganization; Litigation – Bankruptcy
Russell B. Bershad: Real Estate
Kelly Ann Bird: Litigation – Labor and Employment
Thomas J. Cafferty: First Amendment; Litigation – First Amendment
Frank T. Cannone: Corporate; Mergers & Acquisitions
Peter J. Carton: Land Use and Zoning; Real Estate
Kim M. Catullo: Mass Tort Litigation/Class Actions – Defendants; Product Liability Litigation – Defendants
Debra A. Clifford: Commercial Litigation
Mark B. Conlan: Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor Rights/Insolvency and Reorganization
Robert F. Coyne: Corporate Law
David N. Crapo: Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor Rights/Insolvency and Reorganization; Litigation – Bankruptcy
Philip W. Crawford: Product Liability Litigation – Defendants
David E. De Lorenzi: Litigation – Intellectual Property
John D. Draikiwicz: Public Finance
Phillip J. Duffy: Product Liability Litigation – Defendants
Patrick C. Dunican Jr.: Commercial Litigation; Corporate
Shepard A. Federgreen: Real Estate
David J. Freeman: Environmental
William G. Frey: Construction Law; Litigation – Construction
Howard D. Geneslaw: Land Use and Zoning Law; Litigation – Land Use and Zoning; Real Estate Law
Karen A. Giannelli: Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor Rights / Insolvency and Reorganization
Lawrence A. Goldman: Corporate
Michael R. Griffinger: Appellate; Bet-the-Company Litigation; Commercial Litigation; Litigation – Antitrust; Litigation – Bankruptcy; Litigation – Securities; Litigation – Trusts & Estates
Alyce C. Halchak: Corporate Compliance; Corporate; Mergers & Acquisitions; Tax
William S. Hatfield: Environmental; Litigation – Environmental
Douglas J. Janacek: Land Use & Zoning
John H. Klock: Environmental; Litigation – Environmental
James M. Lee: Commercial Litigation
Bruce A. Levy: Criminal Defense: White-Collar
Barry D. Liss: Health Care Law
Nomi I. Lowy: First Amendment Law
Michael J. Lubben: Banking and Finance; Corporate
Lawrence S. Lustberg: Appellate; Criminal Defense: White-Collar
Robert J. MacPherson: Construction; Litigation – Construction
Michael R. McDonald: Commercial Litigation
Brian J. McMahon: Commercial Litigation; Litigation – Antitrust; Litigation – Bankruptcy; Litigation – Securities
George J. Murphy: Product Liability Litigation – Defendants
Susan L. Nardone: Employment Law – Management; Litigation – Labor and Employment
Mary Frances Palisano: Criminal Defense: White-Collar
David J. Pascrell: Government Relations
Susanne Peticolas: Environmental; Litigation – Environmental
Frank B. Reilly, Jr.: Corporate Law
John C. Romeo: Labor Law – Management
Kristin D. Sostowski: Litigation – Labor and Employment
Paul J. St. Onge: Government Relations
Edwin H. Stern: Commercial Litigation
Christine A. Stearns: Government Relations
Peter J. Torcicollo: Commercial Litigation; Construction; Litigation – Construction
Peter J. Ulrich: Tax
Thomas R. Valen: Commercial Litigation
Kevin G. Walsh: Commercial Litigation
Kevin W. Weber: Commercial Litigation
E. Evans Wohlforth, Jr.: Commercial Litigation
John T. Wolak:
Richard S. Zackin: Employee Benefits (ERISA)
James R. Zazzali: Bet-the-Company Litigation; Commercial Litigation

About Best Lawyers®
Best Lawyers is the oldest and most respected peer-review publication in the legal profession. A listing in Best Lawyers is widely regarded by both clients and legal professionals as a significant honor, conferred on a lawyer by his or her peers. For more than three decades, Best Lawyers lists have earned the respect of the profession, the media, and the public, as the most reliable, unbiased source of legal referrals anywhere.

No aspect of this advertisement has been approved by the Supreme Court of New Jersey. A description of the selection process methodology for the awards referenced is available at gibbonslaw.com/awards.