59 Gibbons Attorneys Individually Ranked in 2016 Woodward/White Best Lawyers®


August 17, 2015

The firm and/or the attorneys referenced have been selected for the recognitions mentioned herein, which have been conferred by the corresponding publications and/or organizations noted. An overview of the award selection methodologies for these recognitions can be found at https://www.gibbonslaw.com/awards. Links to certain specific methodologies are embedded in individual entries. Results may vary depending on your particular facts and legal circumstances. No aspect of this advertisement has been approved by the Supreme Court of New Jersey.

Gibbons is proud to announce that 59 of the firm’s attorneys, representing all of its practice areas, have been individually selected for inclusion in the 2016 edition of Woodward/White Best Lawyers®, the oldest and most respected peer-review publication in the legal profession.

In addition to these rankings, Robert J. MacPherson and James R. Zazzali, both Directors in the Business & Commercial Litigation Department, are featured as the “2016 Lawyers of the Year.” Mr. MacPherson is recognized in the Litigation – Construction category and Mr. Zazzali is recognized in the Bet-the-Company Litigation category.

“Every year our attorneys are chosen by their peers for inclusion in such prominent industry guides as Best Lawyers® it reaffirms our commitment to excellent legal work and outstanding client service,” notes Patrick C. Dunican Jr., Chairman and Managing Director of Gibbons.

The Gibbons attorneys ranked among the Best Lawyers include:

    • Frederick W. Alworth: Commercial Litigation; Litigation – Real Estate
    • Christine A. Amalfe: Employment Law – Management; Litigation – Labor & Employment
    • Guy V. Amoresano: Commercial Litigation
    • Dale E. Barney: Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor Rights / Insolvency and Reorganization; Litigation – Bankruptcy
    • Russell B. Bershad: Real Estate
    • Kelly Ann Bird: Litigation – Labor and Employment
    • Mitchell Boyarsky: Labor Law – Management
    • Thomas J. Cafferty: First Amendment; Litigation – First Amendment
    • Frank T. Cannone: Corporate; Mergers & Acquisitions
    • Peter J. Carton: Real Estate
    • Kim M. Catullo: Mass Tort Litigation/Class Actions – Defendants
    • Joseph M. Cincotta: Product Liability Litigation – Defendants
    • David N. Crapo: Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor Rights / Insolvency and Reorganization; Litigation – Bankruptcy
    • Philip W. Crawford: Product Liability Litigation – Defendants
    • David E. De Lorenzi: Litigation – Intellectual Property
    • John D. Draikiwicz: Public Finance
    • Patrick C. Dunican Jr.: Commercial Litigation; Corporate
    • Shepard A. Federgreen: Real Estate
    • Irvin M. Freilich: Litigation – Environmental
    • David J. Freeman: Environmental
    • William G. Frey: Litigation – Construction
    • Alfred R. Fuscaldo: Real Estate
    • Karen A. Giannelli: Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor Rights / Insolvency and Reorganization
    • John J. Gibbons: Arbitration; Litigation – First Amendment; Mediation
    • Noreen M. Giblin: Government Relations
    • Lawrence A. Goldman: Corporate
    • Michael R. Griffinger: Appellate; Bet-the-Company Litigation; Commercial Litigation; Litigation – Antitrust; Litigation – Bankruptcy; Litigation – Securities; Litigation – Trusts & Estates
    • Alyce C. Halchak: Corporate Compliance; Corporate; Mergers & Acquisitions; Tax
    • William S. Hatfield: Environmental; Litigation – Environmental
    • Stephen J. Imbriglia: Product Liability Litigation – Defendants
    • Douglas J. Janacek: Land Use & Zoning
    • John H. Klock: Environmental; Litigation – Environmental
    • James M. Lee: Commercial Litigation
    • Bruce A. Levy: Criminal Defense: White-Collar
    • Barry D. Liss: Health Care Law
    • Michael J. Lubben: Banking and Finance; Corporate
    • Lawrence S. Lustberg: Appellate; Criminal Defense: White-Collar
    • Robert J. MacPherson: Construction; Litigation – Construction
    • Michael R. McDonald: Commercial Litigation
    • Brian J. McMahon: Commercial Litigation; Litigation – Antitrust; Litigation – Bankruptcy; Litigation – Securities
    • George J. Murphy: Product Liability Litigation – Defendants
    • David J. Pascrell: Government Relations
    • Susanne Peticolas: Environmental; Litigation – Environmental
    • Michael F. Quinn: Commercial Litigation
    • Frank B. Reilly, Jr.: Corporate Law
    • John C. Romeo: Labor Law – Management
    • Madeline M. Sherry: Product Liability Litigation – Defendants
    • Kristin D. Sostowski: Litigation – Labor and Employment
    • Edwin H. Stern: Commercial Litigation
    • Paul J. St. Onge: Government Relations
    • Peter J. Torcicollo: Commercial Litigation; Construction; Litigation – Construction
    • Peter J. Ulrich: Tax
    • Thomas R. Valen: Commercial Litigation
    • Frank J. Vecchione: Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor Rights / Insolvency and Reorganization; Litigation – Bankruptcy
    • Kevin G. Walsh: Commercial Litigation
    • E. Evans Wohlforth, Jr.: Commercial Litigation
    • John T. Wolak: Insurance
    • Richard S. Zackin: Employee Benefits (ERISA)
  • James R. Zazzali: Bet-the-Company Litigation; Commercial Litigation

About Best Lawyers®
Because Best Lawyers is based on an exhaustive peer-review survey in which more than 36,000 leading attorneys cast almost 4.4 million votes on the legal abilities of other lawyers in their practice areas, and because lawyers are not required or allowed to pay a fee to be listed, inclusion in Best Lawyers is considered a singular honor. Corporate Counsel magazine has called Best Lawyers “the most respected referral list of attorneys in practice.”